About CHDI

Staff

CHDI’s diverse staff shares a common mission: improving the health and well-being of children.

Our staff members provide a range of expertise in pediatrics, children’s mental health, social work and government and have a range of knowledge and experience in translating research to inform and improve public policy and practice.

Abby Alter, MPA Senior Associate for Early Childhood Initiatives
aalter@uchc.edu | 860-679-8788

Abby Alter is the Senior Associate for Early Childhood Initiatives. At CHDI she completed work on a grant from the Connecticut Office of Early Childhood called the Early Childhood Mental Health Training Initiative. She joined the staff as a part-time employee in April 2014, but prior to that Abby worked at CHDI as a consultant on the www.kidsmentalhealthinfo.com website.

Read Full Bio

Sharon Bailey Grants and Contracts Specialist
shbailey@uchc.edu | 860-679-1572

Sharon Bailey joined the CHDI staff in March 2014 as a Grants & Contracts Specialist. She has a BA degree in Sociology from Central Connecticut State University, and a Master's Certificate in Nonprofit Management from George Mason University.

Read Full Bio

Kyle Barrette Project Coordinator
kbarrette@uchc.edu | 860-679-4945

Kyle Barrette is a Project Coordinator with the Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Coordinating Center. Kyle provides consultation and support to agencies that implement TF-CBT.

Read Full Bio

Margaret Berry Program Assistant
mberry@uchc.edu | 860-679-8726

Margaret joined CHDI in June 2015 as a program assistant. She works on projects for both CHDI and the Office for Community Child Health (OCCH) at Connecticut Children’s Medical Center.

Read Full Bio

Jeana Bracey, Ph.D. Director of School and Community Initiatives
bracey@uchc.edu | 860-679-1524

Jeana Bracey is Director of School and Community Initiatives at CHDI. She joined CHDI in 2011. She oversees several school and community-based systems development activities and has experience in school-based mental health, juvenile justice diversion, cultural and linguistic competency development, and program implementation and evaluation.

Read Full Bio

Kim Campbell CONCEPT Project Coordinator
kcampbell@uchc.edu | 860-679-2907

Kim Campbell joined CHDI in 2012 as the Project Coordinator for Trauma (CONCEPT) a five-year federally-funded initiative to improve trauma-informed care for children in Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Yecenia Casiano Project Coordinator
casiano@uchc.edu | 860-679-2336

Yecenia Casiano joined CHDI in 2013 as a Project Coordinator working on both the School Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI) and the Mobile Crisis Intervention Services (formerly Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services - EMPS) - Performance Improvement Center Projects.

Read Full Bio

Michelle Delaney Senior Data Analyst
mdelaney@uchc.edu | 860-679-4544

Michelle Delaney is a Senior Data Analyst. She joined CHDI in 2011 and works on the Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT) Coordinating Center initiative.

Read Full Bio

Tiffany Franceschetti Project Coordinator
tfranceschetti@uchc.edu | 860-679-8064

Tiffany Franceschetti joined the CHDI staff in May 2014 as a TF-CBT Project Coordinator. Tiffany is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker who received her M.S.W. from the UCONN School of Social Work in 2007.

Read Full Bio

Victoria Gasca Data Analyst
gasca@uchc.edu | 860-679-8051

Victoria Gasca joined CHDI in January 2017 as a data analyst for the Connecticut Collaborative on Effective Practice for Trauma (CONCEPT), a five-year federally-funded initiative to improve trauma-informed care for children in Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Eva Haldane, LMSW Data Analyst
haldane@uchc.edu | 860-679-8775

Eva Haldane joined CHDI in 2017 as a data analyst for the Mobile Crisis Intervention Services (formerly Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services - EMPS) - Performance Improvement Center (PIC) and the School-Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI).

Read Full Bio

Adora Harizaj Project Coordinator
harizaj@uchc.edu | 860-679-6549

Adora Harizaj is a Project Coordinator for the Mobile Crisis Intervention Services (Mobile Crisis) Performance Improvement Center (PIC) and the Connecticut Network of Care Transformation (CONNECT). In her role, Adora provides project coordination and collaboration to translate findings into quality improvement and evaluation activities.

Read Full Bio

Tianna Hill, MSW Project Coordinator
thill@uchc.edu | 860-679-6293

Tianna Hill joined CHDI in April 2015 and is a Project Coordinator for the Connecticut School-Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI). She has a M.S.W. from the UCONN School of Social Work and a BA in Communications from Goucher College.

Read Full Bio

Lisa Honigfeld, Ph.D. Vice President for Health Initiatives
honigfeld@uchc.edu | 860-679-1523

Lisa Honigfeld, Vice President for Health Initiatives, joined CHDI in 2005. She directs CHDI's efforts to strengthen pediatric primary and preventive care. She is also the Associate Director of the Office for Community Child Health (OCCH) at Connecticut Children's Medical Center. Her responsibilities at CHDI and OCCH include development and oversight of funded projects designed to test innovations in child health services delivery, policy and systems.

Read Full Bio

Paulette James Administrative Assistant
pjames@uchc.edu | 860-679-1519

Paulette James joined the staff of CHDI in 2007 as an administrative assistant.

Read Full Bio

Jason Lang, Ph.D. Director of Dissemination and Implementation
jalang@uchc.edu | 860-679-1550

Jason Lang joined CHDI in 2007 and is Director of Dissemination and Implementation. Jason leads CHDI’s trauma-focused and evidence-based practice (EBP) initiatives in partnership with state agencies, treatment developers, and community-based providers. He is a licensed clinical psychologist who holds appointments as an Assistant Clinical Professor in Psychiatry at UConn Health and at the Child Study Center in the Yale School of Medicine.

Read Full Bio

Susan Macary, MPH Senior Associate for Health Initiatives
macary@uchc.edu | 860-679-8779

Susan Macary is the Senior Associate for Health Initiatives at the Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut (CHDI). She coordinates work related to the integration of health and mental health care in settings where young children are served, primarily in pediatric practices and in early care and education sites.

Read Full Bio

Regina Martin Accounting Manager
remartin@uchc.edu | 860-679-4968

Regina Martin joined the CHDI staff in 2012. She assists the Vice President of Finance & Operations with daily accounting functions.

Read Full Bio

Judith Meyers, Ph.D. President & CEO
meyers@uchc.edu | 860-679-1520

Judith Meyers is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Children's Fund of Connecticut, a public charitable foundation, and its subsidiary, the Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut. For over 17 years she has led the organizations' efforts to improve the health, mental health and early care systems for children in Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Maggy Morales EPIC Coordinator
mamorales@uchc.edu | 860-679-1527

Maggy Morales joined CHDI in 2008 as CHDI's Educating Practices In the Community (EPIC) Coordinator. She coordinates trainings on EPIC modules for pediatric health care providers in CT.

Read Full Bio

Ashley Nelson Data Analyst
asnelson@uchc.edu | 860-679-8052

Ashley Nelson joined CHDI in January 2017 as a MATCH-ADTC data analyst. She has a BA in Psychology and Child Study from the University of Saint Joseph, and a computer science certification from Gateway Community College.

Read Full Bio

Carol O'Connor, LCSW TF-CBT Project Coordinator & Quality Improvement Advisor
caoconnor@uchc.edu | 860-679-1517

Carol O'Connor joined CHDI in 2012 as the TF-CBT Project Coordinator and Quality Improvement Advisor. She has a Masters Degree in Social Work, is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and is nationally certified as a TF-CBT Trainer.

Read Full Bio

Kellie Randall, Ph.D. Senior Associate
randall@uchc.edu | 860-679-8098

Kellie Randall joined CHDI in 2015. She is a Senior Associate and works primarily on the Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT) Coordinating Center Initiative.

Read Full Bio

Heather Sapere Senior Data Analyst
sapere@uchc.edu | 860-679-7504

Heather Sapere joined CHDI in 2015 as a data analyst for the Cognitive Behavioral Intervention for Trauma in Schools (CBITS) and Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT) projects. She was promoted to senior data analyst in January 2017.

Read Full Bio

Lori Schon Office Manager
schon@uchc.edu | 860-679-1536

Lori Schon is CHDI's Office Manager. She manages all the daily office operations and supervises administrative staff. She joined CHDI in 2008 as an Administrative Assistant and was promoted to Office Manager in 2010.

Read Full Bio

Carrie Shaw Administrative Assistant
cashaw@uchc.edu | 860-679-8095

Carrie Shaw joined CHDI in March 2014 as an Administrative Assistant primarily supporting CHDI's trauma-focused programs. She has over 25 years of experience as an executive office manager and educator.

Read Full Bio

Paul Suter Vice President for Finance & Operations
psuter@uchc.edu | 860-679-1533

In his role as Vice President for Finance & Operations, Paul Suter manages the accounting and finances of both CHDI and its parent organization, the Children's Fund of Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Julie Tacinelli Vice President for Communications
tacinelli@uchc.edu | 860-679-1534

Julie is the Vice President for Communications where she oversees communications strategy and outreach. She joined CHDI in 2012.

Read Full Bio

Laurie Valentine Senior Data Analyst
lvalentine@uchc.edu | 860-679-8099

Laurie Valentine supports the sustainability of the Connecticut TF-CBT Learning Collaborative and development of other evidence-based practices as a Senior Data Analyst and HIPAA Privacy Officer at CHDI.

Read Full Bio

Jeffrey Vanderploeg, Ph.D. Vice President for Mental Health Initiatives
jvanderploeg@uchc.edu | 860-679-1542

Jeff Vanderploeg is Vice President for Mental Health Initiatives at CHDI and Assistant Clinical Professor in Psychiatry at Yale University School of Medicine and the University of Connecticut Health Center School of Medicine.

Read Full Bio