About CHDI

Staff

CHDI’s diverse staff shares a common mission: improving the health and well-being of children.

Our staff members provide a range of expertise in pediatrics, children’s mental health, social work and government and have a range of knowledge and experience in translating research to inform and improve public policy and practice.

Abby Alter, MPA Senior Associate for Early Childhood Initiatives
aalter@uchc.edu | 860-679-8788

Abby Alter is the Senior Associate for Early Childhood Initiatives. At CHDI she completed work on a grant from the Connecticut Office of Early Childhood called the Early Childhood Mental Health Training Initiative. She joined the staff as a part-time employee in April 2014, but prior to that Abby worked at CHDI as a consultant on the www.kidsmentalhealthinfo.com website.

Read Full Bio

Sharon Bailey Grants and Contracts Specialist
shbailey@uchc.edu | 860-679-1572

Sharon Bailey joined the CHDI staff in March 2014 as a Grants & Contracts Specialist. She has a BA degree in Sociology from Central Connecticut State University, and a Master's Certificate in Nonprofit Management from George Mason University.

Read Full Bio

Kyle Barrette, MSW Project Coordinator
kbarrette@uchc.edu | 860-679-4945

Kyle Barrette is a Project Coordinator with the Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Coordinating Center. Kyle provides consultation and support to agencies that implement TF-CBT.

Read Full Bio

Annabelle Bass Data Analyst
abass@uchc.edu | (860) 679-7504

Annabelle Bass joined CHDI in 2018 as a data analyst, following a summer internship as a research assistant. She graduated from Central Connecticut State University with a BA in Psychology and Criminology

Read Full Bio

Jeana Bracey, Ph.D. Director of School and Community Initiatives
bracey@uchc.edu | 860-679-1524

Jeana Bracey is Director of School and Community Initiatives at CHDI. She joined CHDI in 2011. She oversees several school and community-based systems development activities and has experience in school-based mental health, juvenile justice diversion, cultural and linguistic competency development, and program implementation and evaluation.

Read Full Bio

Yecenia Casiano, MS Project Coordinator
casiano@uchc.edu | 860-679-2336

Yecenia Casiano joined CHDI in 2013 as a Project Coordinator working on both the School Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI) and the Mobile Crisis Intervention Services (formerly Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services - EMPS) - Performance Improvement Center Projects.

Read Full Bio

Michelle Delaney, MHP Senior Data Analyst
mdelaney@uchc.edu | 860-679-4544

Michelle Delaney is a Senior Data Analyst. She joined CHDI in 2011 and works on the Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT) Coordinating Center initiative.

Read Full Bio

Tiffany Franceschetti, LCSW Senior Project Coordinator
tfranceschetti@uchc.edu | 860-679-8064

Tiffany Franceschetti joined CHDI in May 2014. She coordinates the Early Childhood Trauma Collaborative (ECTC) and the MATCH initiative and supports other evidence-based treatment and trauma focused initiatives. Tiffany is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker who received her M.S.W. from the UCONN School of Social Work in 2007.

Read Full Bio

Megan Gillispie Project Coordinator
mgillispie@uchc.edu | 860-679-2907

Megan Gillispie joined CHDI as a Project Coordinator for Modular Approach to Therapy for Children with Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, or Conduct Problems (MATCH-ADTC) & the Early Childhood Trauma Collaborative (ECTC).

Read Full Bio

Tianna Hill, MSW Communications Associate and Project Coordinator
thill@uchc.edu | 860-679-6293

Tianna Hill joined CHDI in April 2015 and is the Communications Associate and a Project Coordinator for the Connecticut School-Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI). She has a M.S.W. from the UCONN School of Social Work and a BA in Communications from Goucher College.

Read Full Bio

Lisa Honigfeld, Ph.D. Vice President for Health Initiatives, CHDI
Vice President, Children's Fund of Connecticut honigfeld@uchc.edu | 860-679-1523

Lisa Honigfeld, Vice President for Health Initiatives, joined CHDI in 2005. She directs CHDI's efforts to strengthen pediatric primary and preventive care. She is also Senior Advisor of the Office for Community Child Health (OCCH) at Connecticut Children's Medical Center. Her responsibilities at CHDI and OCCH include development and oversight of funded projects designed to test innovations in child health services delivery, policy and systems. In 2018, she was named as Vice President of the Children's Fund of Connecticut, a public charitable organization and CHDI's parent organization.

Read Full Bio

Paulette James Administrative Assistant
pjames@uchc.edu | 860-679-1519

Paulette James joined the staff of CHDI in 2007 as an administrative assistant.

Read Full Bio

Aleece Kelly, MPP Senior Data Analyst
alkelly@uchc.edu | 860-679-6549

Aleece Kelly joined CHDI in August 2018 as a Senior Data Analyst for Mobile Crisis Intervention Services and Care Coordination as well as the School-Based Diversion Initiative (SBDI). Prior to joining CHDI, Aleece worked as a program manager for the Los Angeles County Office of Education. She obtained her MPP from the University of Southern California and her BA from the University of California.


Jason Lang, Ph.D. Vice President for Mental Health Initiatives
jalang@uchc.edu | 860-679-1550

Jason M. Lang joined CHDI in 2007 and was promoted to Vice President of Mental Health Initiatives in 2017. He leads CHDI’s mental health initiatives including in the areas of evidence-based practices (EBPs), trauma informed care, school and community programs, and policy and system development.

Read Full Bio

Susan Macary, MPH Senior Associate for Health Initiatives
macary@uchc.edu | 860-679-8779

Susan Macary is the Senior Associate for Health Initiatives at the Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut (CHDI). She coordinates work related to the integration of health and mental health care in settings where young children are served, primarily in pediatric practices and in early care and education sites.

Read Full Bio

Regina Martin Accounting Manager
remartin@uchc.edu | 860-679-4968

Regina Martin joined the CHDI staff in 2012. She assists the Vice President of Finance & Operations with daily accounting functions.

Read Full Bio

Maggy Morales EPIC Coordinator
mamorales@uchc.edu | 860-679-1527

Maggy Morales joined CHDI in 2008 as CHDI's Educating Practices In the Community (EPIC) Coordinator. She coordinates trainings on EPIC modules for pediatric health care providers in CT.

Read Full Bio

Ashley Nelson Data Analyst
asnelson@uchc.edu | 860-679-8052

Ashley Nelson joined CHDI in January 2017 as a MATCH-ADTC data analyst. She has a BA in Psychology and Child Study from the University of Saint Joseph, and a computer science certification from Gateway Community College.

Read Full Bio

Carol O'Connor, LCSW TF-CBT Project Coordinator & Quality Improvement Advisor
caoconnor@uchc.edu | 860-679-1517

Carol O'Connor joined CHDI in 2012 as the TF-CBT Project Coordinator and Quality Improvement Advisor. She has a Masters Degree in Social Work, is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and is nationally certified as a TF-CBT Trainer.

Read Full Bio

Diana Perry, Psy.D Project Coordinator
dperry@uchc.edu | 860-679-3327

Diana Perry joined CHDI in December 2017 as the Project Coordinator for the Cognitive Behavioral Intervention for Trauma in Schools (CBITS) initiative. The CBITS initiative aims to improve access to trauma-informed screening and group therapy services for students throughout the state of Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Kellie Randall, Ph.D. Director of Quality Improvement
randall@uchc.edu | 860-679-8098

Kellie Randall joined CHDI in 2015. She is the Director of Quality Improvement and provides oversight for evidence-based treatment and trauma-focused initiatives, with a specific focus on data analysis, reporting, and quality improvement, including the EBP Tracker data system.

Read Full Bio

Lori Schon Office Manager
schon@uchc.edu | 860-679-1536

Lori Schon is CHDI's Office Manager. She manages all the daily office operations and supervises administrative staff. She joined CHDI in 2008 as an Administrative Assistant and was promoted to Office Manager in 2010.

Read Full Bio

Carrie Shaw Administrative Assistant
cashaw@uchc.edu | 860-679-8095

Carrie Shaw joined CHDI in March 2014 as an Administrative Assistant primarily supporting CHDI's trauma-focused programs. She has over 25 years of experience as an executive office manager and educator.

Read Full Bio

Paul Suter Vice President for Finance & Operations
psuter@uchc.edu | 860-679-1533

In his role as Vice President for Finance & Operations, Paul Suter manages the accounting and finances of both CHDI and its parent organization, the Children's Fund of Connecticut.

Read Full Bio

Julie Tacinelli Vice President for Communications
tacinelli@uchc.edu | 860-679-1534

Julie is the Vice President for Communications where she oversees communications strategy and outreach. She joined CHDI in 2012.

Read Full Bio

Laurie Valentine, MSW Senior Data Analyst
lvalentine@uchc.edu | 860-679-8099

Laurie Valentine supports the sustainability of the Connecticut TF-CBT Learning Collaborative and development of other evidence-based practices as a Senior Data Analyst and HIPAA Privacy Officer at CHDI.

Read Full Bio

Jeffrey Vanderploeg, Ph.D. President & CEO
jvanderploeg@uchc.edu | 860-679-1542

Jeff Vanderploeg is President and Chief Executive Officer of both the Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut and its parent organization the Children's Fund of Connecticut. He joined CHDI in 2009 and was appointed President and CEO of CHDI on October 1, 2017 and President and CEO of the Children's Fund on October 1, 2018.

Read Full Bio